AMETEK, Inc.

AMETEK, Inc.

AME

$246.45

Updated: 24/09/2026, 07:59:04

Market Cap
$56.49B
Sector
Industrials
Industry
Electrical Equipment & Parts
Country
US
Stock valuation chart
One-year closing share-price history for AME
Company Profile

AMETEK, Inc. is a global enterprise that develops and markets a diverse portfolio of electronic instruments and electromechanical devices. The company's operations are structured into two principal divisions: the Electronic Instruments Group (EIG) and the Electromechanical Group (EMG). The EIG segment provides sophisticated instrumentation solutions catering to various sectors, including process control, aerospace, power generation, and general industrial applications. It also delivers specialized process and analytical tools essential for industries such as oil and gas, petrochemicals, pharmaceuticals, semiconductors, automation, and food and beverage production. Furthermore, EIG supplies equipment for laboratory settings, ultra-precision manufacturing, medical diagnostics, and critical test and measurement tasks. Its offerings encompass power quality monitoring and metering devices, uninterruptible power supplies, programmable power equipment, electromagnetic compatibility testing apparatus, gas turbine components, environmental health and safety sensors, dashboard instruments for heavy vehicles, and specialized controls for food and beverage processing. For the aviation sector, EIG manufactures aircraft and engine sensors, monitoring systems, power units, fuel and fluid measurement systems, and data acquisition solutions. The EMG segment is known for its advanced engineered electrical connectors and protective electronics packaging, safeguarding sensitive and mission-critical components. It produces high-precision motion control products crucial for applications like data storage, medical devices, office equipment, and automated systems. This segment also manufactures specialized materials, including high-purity powdered metals, strips and foils, unique clad metals, and metal matrix composites. Additionally, EMG supplies motor-blower systems and heat exchangers for thermal regulation in military and commercial aircraft, and ground vehicles. It provides motors for diverse uses, such as commercial appliances, fitness machines, food and beverage processing equipment, hydraulic pumps, and industrial fans. A key service offered by EMG is its network of aviation maintenance, repair, and overhaul (MRO) facilities. Beyond these core segments, the company also offers communication solutions tailored for clinical and educational environments. Established in 1930, AMETEK, Inc. maintains its headquarters in Berwyn, Pennsylvania.

USD
NYSE
CEO: David A. Zapico
Employees: 22,500
https://www.ametek.com
Asset Summaries
Latest generated summaries for AME

No summaries found.

Detailed business
Evidence-backed facts extracted from the latest official annual filing.
AME-10-k-fy2025.html2.2 MBtext/htmlENFiled 17/02/2026Period ended 31/12/2025

Business monitoring

Reported and calculated KPIs plus operational exposure disclosed in the FY 2025 filing.

Evidence-backed · 70 KPI observations

Revenue

$7.4B

FY 2025 · Reported

Net income

$1.5B

FY 2025 · Reported

Gross margin

36.0%

FY 2025 · Calculated

Free cash flow

$1.7B

FY 2025 · Calculated

R&D intensity

3.2%

FY 2025 · Calculated

Share repurchases

$0.4B

FY 2025 · Reported

Earnings and cash generation
USD billions, directly sourced from inline XBRL; free cash flow is operating cash flow less capex.
Profitability and reinvestment
Margins and R&D as a percentage of revenue.
Top products and services
Products and services mentioned in the filing; a quantitative sales breakdown was not disclosed.

Other offerings mentioned without separate sales

EMG product families
EIG product families and end markets
EMG product families
EIG product families

Area-level product sales are displayed only when the filing reports a product × geography breakdown. Regional totals are not allocated across products by estimation.

Geographic footprint
What the filing identifies, separated by location role so partner manufacturing is not presented as Apple-owned factories.
1 named headquarters
5 manufacturing countries
0 individually named factories

Map layer

Pins show disclosed operations. The heatmap colors the filing’s reported geographies; regional figures shade the region and are not estimates for each country.

No reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureUnited States: 51.8% of reported revenue (regional figure; not allocated by country)No reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureUnited Kingdom: 3.5% of reported revenue (regional figure; not allocated by country)No reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureNo reported geographic revenue disclosureChina manufacturing network · Manufacturing Partner Country · confidence 95%
Named headquarters Manufacturing partner country

China manufacturing network

China · Manufacturing Partner Country

95% confidence
Functions
Manufacturing, Supply Chain
Ownership
Outsourcing Partner
Products / scope
Not disclosed by country
Share of production
Not disclosed by country
Reported revenue share
Not disclosed by country
Manufacturing operations in 22 countries outside the US. As of December 31, 2025, we have manufacturing operations in 22 countries outside the United States, with significant operations in Canada, China, France, Germany, Mexico, Serbia, Poland and the United Kingdom.
Best-cost manufacturing facilities. AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.

China

China manufacturing network

In its effort to achieve best-cost manufacturing, AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.

Czechia

Czechia manufacturing network

In its effort to achieve best-cost manufacturing, AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.

Malaysia

Malaysia manufacturing network

In its effort to achieve best-cost manufacturing, AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.

Mexico

Mexico manufacturing network

In its effort to achieve best-cost manufacturing, AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.

Serbia

Serbia manufacturing network

In its effort to achieve best-cost manufacturing, AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.

Only locations and quantities explicitly supported by the filing are displayed. A country-level manufacturing percentage or product allocation is shown only when the source discloses it; materiality scores are never presented as production shares.

Revenue exposure by reported geography
FY 2025 share of total net sales. Regional segments are kept as regions rather than falsely allocated to individual countries.
United States
+51.8%
Asia
+20.1%
United Kingdom
+3.5%

How the business makes money

AMETEK Growth Model four key strategies

AMETEK Growth Model: Operational Excellence, Strategic Acquisitions, Global & Market Expansion, New Products

99%
Source evidence
“The Company benefits from its strategic initiatives under the AMETEK Growth Model's four key strategies: Operational Excellence, Strategic Acquisitions, Global & Market Expansion and New Products.”

Company overview

Global manufacturer of electronic instruments and electromechanical devices, headquartered in Berwyn, PA

98%
Source evidence
“AMETEK is a leading global manufacturer of electronic instruments and electromechanical devices with operations in North America, Europe, Asia and South America.”

Two reportable segments: EIG and EMG

Two reportable segments, EIG and EMG, determined based on information used by the CEO as CODM

98%
Source evidence
“The Company has two reportable segments, EIG and EMG. The Company's operating segments are determined based on information utilized by the Chief Executive Officer, its chief operating decision maker ("CODM").”

Two operating groups

Two operating groups: Electronic Instruments (EIG) and Electromechanical (EMG)

98%
Source evidence
“AMETEK’s products are marketed and sold worldwide through two operating groups: Electronic Instruments (“EIG”) and Electromechanical (“EMG”).”

Two reportable segments: EIG and EMG

EIG and EMG are the two segments

95%
Source evidence
“EIG net sales were $4,919.1 million in 2025, an increase of 5.6%, compared with $4,659.9 million in 2024. EMG net sales were $2,482.0 million in 2025, an increase of 8.8%, compared with $2,281.3 million in 2024.”

EMG product families

EMG designs and manufactures highly engineered medical components and devices, automation solutions, thermal management systems, specialty metals and electrical interconnects

97%
Source evidence
“EMG designs and manufactures highly engineered medical components and devices, automation solutions, thermal management systems, specialty metals and electrical interconnects.”

EIG product families and end markets

EIG manufactures advanced instruments for process, power and industrial, and aerospace markets

97%
Source evidence
“EIG manufactures advanced instruments for the process, power and industrial, and aerospace markets. It provides process and analytical instruments for the oil and gas, petrochemical, pharmaceutical, semiconductor, automation, and food and beverage industries.”

EMG product families

EMG: precision motion control, medical components, thermal management, specialty metals, electrical interconnects

97%
Source evidence
“Electromechanical is a differentiated supplier of precision motion control solutions, highly engineered medical components and devices, thermal management systems, specialty metals and electrical interconnects.”

EIG product families

EIG: advanced analytical, test and measurement instruments for process, aerospace, medical, research, power and industrial markets

97%
Source evidence
“EIG is a leader in the design and manufacture of advanced analytical, test and measurement instruments for the process, aerospace, medical, research, power and industrial markets.”

International sales share 2025 vs 2024

International sales 48.2% of net sales in 2025 ($3,570.5M) vs 47.4% in 2024; US exports $2,041.2M

99%
Source evidence
“Total international sales for 2025 were $3,570.5 million or 48.2% of net sales, an increase of $278.8 million or 8.5%, compared with international sales of $3,291.7 million or 47.4% of net sales in 2024.”

Net sales by geography 2025

US $3,830.6M; international $3,570.5M (Asia $1,488.8M, EU $1,089.5M, UK $261.9M, other $730.2M)

98%
Source evidence
“United States$2,381,766 $1,448,873 $3,830,639”

EIG international sales

52% of EIG 2025 net sales to customers outside the United States

94%
Source evidence
“In 2025, 52% of EIG’s net sales were to customers outside the United States.”

Segment net sales 2025 vs 2024 vs 2023

2025: EIG $4,919.1M, EMG $2,482.0M, total $7,401.1M; 2024: EIG $4,659.9M, EMG $2,281.3M, total $6,941.2M

99%
Source evidence
“Net Sales$2,482,016 $4,919,100 $— $7,401,116”

2025 segment net sales with comparison years

2025: EIG $4,919.1M (+5.6%); EMG $2,482.0M (+8.8%); total net sales $7,401.1M vs $6,941.2M in 2024

99%
Source evidence
“EIG net sales were $4,919.1 million in 2025, an increase of 5.6%, compared with $4,659.9 million in 2024. EMG net sales were $2,482.0 million in 2025, an increase of 8.8%, compared with $2,281.3 million in 2024.”

EIG process and analytical instrumentation share

70% of EIG's 2025 net sales from process and analytical instrumentation

95%
Source evidence
“Process and analytical instrumentation sales represented 70% of EIG’s 2025 net sales.”

Operations and dependencies

Principal foreign currency exposures

Largest FX exposures: EUR, GBP, JPY, CNY, CAD, MXN; managed via natural hedges and local borrowings

98%
Source evidence
“The foreign currencies to which the Company has the most significant exchange rate exposure are the Euro, the British pound, the Japanese yen, the Chinese renminbi, the Canadian dollar, and the Mexican peso.”

Manufacturing operations in 22 countries outside the US

Manufacturing operations in 22 countries outside the US, with significant operations in Canada, China, France, Germany, Mexico, Serbia, Poland and the UK

98%
Source evidence
“As of December 31, 2025, we have manufacturing operations in 22 countries outside the United States, with significant operations in Canada, China, France, Germany, Mexico, Serbia, Poland and the United Kingdom.”

Best-cost manufacturing facilities

Best-cost operating facilities in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico and Serbia

93%
Source evidence
“AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.”

Raw material and component supply dependencies

Purchases semiconductor chips/electronic components; base metals and certain steel components available only from limited suppliers

97%
Source evidence
“certain items, including base metals and certain steel components, are available only from a limited number of suppliers and are subject to commodity market fluctuations.”

EIG workforce

EIG employed ~12,800 people at Dec 31, 2025; ~900 under collective bargaining agreements

92%
Source evidence
“At December 31, 2025, EIG employed approximately 12,800 people, of whom approximately 900 were covered by collective bargaining agreements.”

Positioning and strategy

2025 acquisitions: Kern Microtechnik and FARO Technologies

Spent $933.2M (net) in 2025 on Kern Microtechnik (Jan 2025) and FARO Technologies (Jul 2025); $37.3M FARO pre-tax acquisition costs

99%
Source evidence
“During 2025, the Company spent $933.2 million in cash, net of cash acquired, to purchase two businesses.”

2025 acquisitions

$933.2M spent in 2025 on Kern Microtechnik (Jan) and FARO Technologies (Jul)

97%
Source evidence
“AMETEK spent $933.2 million in cash, net of cash acquired, to purchase two businesses”

Acquisition track record since 2021

15 acquisitions completed 2021–2025 with ~$1.8 billion annualized sales

95%
Source evidence
“Since the beginning of 2021 through December 31, 2025, AMETEK has completed 15 acquisitions with annualized sales totaling approximately $1.8 billion.”

Niche market leadership

Strong market share in targeted niche markets across both operating groups

93%
Source evidence
“AMETEK maintains strong market share in a number of targeted niche markets through its ability to produce and deliver high-quality, differentiated products at competitive prices.”

R&D spending and new-product revenue share

R&D&E spend $382.8M in 2025; ~27% of 2025 sales from products introduced in past three years

98%
Source evidence
“The Company continued its emphasis on investment in research, development and engineering, spending $382.8 million in 2025. Approximately 27% of sales in 2025 were from products introduced in the past three years.”

Research and development costs

R&D costs of $236.1M (2025), $236.6M (2024), $220.8M (2023), included in Cost of sales

97%
Source evidence
“Research and development costs are included in Cost of sales as incurred and were $236.1 million in 2025, $236.6 million in 2024 and $220.8 million in 2023.”

Four growth strategies

Growth Model integrates Operational Excellence, Strategic Acquisitions, Global & Market Expansion, New Product Development

95%
Source evidence
“AMETEK’s Growth Model integrates the four growth strategies of Operational Excellence, Strategic Acquisitions, Global and Market Expansion, and New Product Development with a focus on cash generation and capital deployment.”

Risks, financing, and outlook

Debt and credit facility position at Dec 31, 2025

Total debt, net $2,283.3M; $1,489.2M revolver capacity available plus $700M accordion

97%
Source evidence
“At December 31, 2025, total debt, net was $2,283.3 million, compared with $2,079.7 million at December 31, 2024.”

2025 senior note repayments

Paid at maturity in 2025: $50.0M 3.91%, $100.0M 3.96%, and $275.0M 4.18% senior notes

94%
Source evidence
“In the second quarter of 2025, the Company paid in full, at maturity, a $50.0 million in aggregate principal amount of 3.91% senior notes.”

Tariff impact and mitigation

2025 tariffs did not materially impact results; mitigation via pricing, supply-chain adjustments, localized production; outcome uncertain

97%
Source evidence
“The recent tariff modifications did not materially impact our results for 2025, however, as the situation continues to evolve, we cannot be certain of the outcome.”

Share repurchase authorization and activity

$1.25B share repurchase authorization approved Feb 7, 2025; $443.0M repurchased in 2025; $807.0M remaining

96%
Source evidence
“Effective February 7, 2025, the Company's Board of Directors approved a $1.25 billion share repurchase authorization.”

Management report on internal control over financial reporting

Management is responsible for establishing and maintaining adequate internal control over financial reporting per Exchange Act Rules 13a-15(f) and 15d-15(f).

95%
Source evidence
“Management of the Company is responsible for establishing and maintaining adequate internal control over financial reporting, as such term is defined in the Exchange Act Rules 13a-15(f) and 15d-15(f).”

Purchase obligations outstanding

$715.6M in purchase obligations at Dec 31, 2025 ($761.9M at 2024), primarily fixed-price inventory commitments

95%
Source evidence
“As of December 31, 2025, and 2024, the Company had $715.6 million and $761.9 million, respectively, in purchase obligations outstanding, which primarily consisted of contractual commitments to purchase certain inventories at fixed prices.”

Auditor of record

Ernst & Young LLP, Philadelphia (Firm ID: 4235) is the independent registered public accounting firm for AMETEK, Inc.

95%
Source evidence
“The Company's independent registered public accounting firm, Ernst & Young LLP, is engaged to render an opinion as to whether management's financial statements present fairly, in all material respects, the Company's financial position and operating results.”

Guarantees and letters of credit

Maximum future payment obligations under guarantees $320.9M; outstanding liability $197.9M at Dec 31, 2025

94%
Source evidence
“At December 31, 2025, the maximum amount of future payment obligations relative to these various guarantees was $320.9 million and the outstanding liability under certain of those guarantees was $197.9 million.”

Material exposure graph

Industrials
Revenue Exposure

EIG instruments serve process, aerospace, medical, research, power and industrial markets; process and analytical instrumentation alone is 70% of EIG sales, tying revenue to industrial and power sector demand.

Relevance 85·Dependency 80·Confidence 95
Source evidence
“Process and analytical instrumentation sales represented 70% of EIG’s 2025 net sales.”
International operations
Revenue Exposure

Total international net sales were $3,570.5M of $7,401.1M in 2025 (~48%), led by Asia ($1,488.8M) and EU countries ($1,089.5M).

Relevance 80·Dependency 48·Confidence 93
Source evidence
“Total international2,537,334 1,033,143 3,570,477”
Industrials / aerospace and defense markets
Revenue Exposure

Aerospace and defense is named as a key cyclical end market; a downturn there could adversely affect results. EIG is described as a market leader in aerospace markets served.

Relevance 78·Dependency 65·Confidence 95
Source evidence
“A downturn in the U.S. or global economy, and, in particular, in the aerospace and defense, oil and gas, process instrumentation or power markets could have an adverse effect on our business”
Aerospace & Defense
Revenue Exposure

EIG supplies aircraft and engine sensors, monitoring systems, embedded computing, fuel measurement and data acquisition to aerospace; EMG end markets include aerospace and defense.

Relevance 70·Dependency 60·Confidence 93
Source evidence
“EIG supplies the aerospace industry with aircraft and engine sensors, monitoring systems, embedded computing systems, power supplies, fuel and fluid measurement systems, and data acquisition systems.”
Euro
Currency Exposure

The Euro is one of the currencies with the most significant exchange rate exposure; managed via natural hedges, local borrowings and occasional derivatives.

Relevance 70·Dependency 55·Confidence 97
Source evidence
“The foreign currencies to which the Company has the most significant exchange rate exposure are the Euro, the British pound, the Japanese yen, the Chinese renminbi, the Canadian dollar, and the Mexican peso.”
tariffs
Cost Driver

2025 US tariff announcements and trade restrictions are a cost/demand driver; company mitigates via pricing, supply chain adjustments and localized production; 2025 impact not material but outcome uncertain.

Relevance 68·Dependency 50·Confidence 95
Source evidence
“Our businesses have been proactive in addressing the potential impacts of tariffs, including targeted pricing initiatives, strategic adjustments to our global supply chains, and leveraging our worldwide manufacturing footprint to localize production”
Energy (oil and gas markets)
Demand Driver

Oil and gas markets are explicitly cited as a cyclical demand driver beyond the company's control.

Relevance 65·Dependency 50·Confidence 93
Source evidence
“in particular, in the aerospace and defense, oil and gas, process instrumentation or power markets could have an adverse effect on our business, financial condition and results of operations”
China
Geopolitical Exposure

China is a significant manufacturing location; risk factors cite increasing US-China trade tensions and tariffs/trade restrictions announced by the US government in 2025.

Relevance 62·Dependency 45·Confidence 92
Source evidence
“Increasing trade tensions between the United States and certain countries, including China”
semiconductor chips
Supplier Dependency

The company purchases semiconductor chips and other electronic components from suppliers; availability and prices may be subject to curtailment.

Relevance 60·Dependency 50·Confidence 93
Source evidence
“we require substantial amounts of raw materials and purchase some parts and components, including semiconductor chips and other electronic components, from suppliers”
Medical - Devices
Revenue Exposure

EMG supplies highly engineered medical components and devices, and medical is a named end market for both groups.

Relevance 60·Dependency 50·Confidence 90
Source evidence
“highly engineered medical components and devices, thermal management systems, specialty metals and electrical interconnects. Its end markets include aerospace and defense, medical, automation and other industrial markets.”
Chinese renminbi
Currency Exposure

Chinese renminbi named among most significant FX exposures; China is also a significant manufacturing location amid US-China trade tensions.

Relevance 60·Dependency 45·Confidence 95
Source evidence
“The foreign currencies to which the Company has the most significant exchange rate exposure are the Euro, the British pound, the Japanese yen, the Chinese renminbi, the Canadian dollar, and the Mexican peso.”
steel
Raw Material Dependency

Certain steel components and base metals are available only from a limited number of suppliers and subject to commodity market fluctuations.

Relevance 55·Dependency 45·Confidence 92
Source evidence
“certain items, including base metals and certain steel components, are available only from a limited number of suppliers and are subject to commodity market fluctuations”
EUR
Currency Exposure

Europe is AMETEK's largest overseas market and EIG operating facilities span multiple European countries, implying significant euro-denominated sales and costs.

Relevance 55·Dependency 40·Confidence 75
Source evidence
“While Europe remains its largest overseas market, AMETEK has pursued growth opportunities worldwide, especially in key emerging markets.”
China
Manufacturing Dependency

AMETEK operates best-cost manufacturing facilities in China (plus shared EIG/EMG facilities there), creating a manufacturing footprint dependency on China.

Relevance 55·Dependency 35·Confidence 85
Source evidence
“AMETEK has operating facilities, as of December 31, 2025, in China, Czechia, Malaysia, Mexico, and Serbia.”
Environmental remediation obligations
Legal Exposure

Environmental reserves of $37.4M at Dec 31, 2025 for non-owned and owned sites; $16.6M recorded in 2025, $9.0M spent.

Relevance 55·Dependency 30·Confidence 90
Source evidence
“Total environmental reserves at December 31, 2025 and 2024 were $37.4 million and $29.8 million, respectively, for both non-owned and owned sites.”
International tax regulations
Tax Exposure

Operations worldwide subject to complex tax regulations in numerous jurisdictions, causing audits, disputes and uncertain tax position estimates.

Relevance 55·Dependency 30·Confidence 88
Source evidence
“The Company conducts a broad range of operations around the world and is therefore subject to complex tax regulations in numerous international taxing jurisdictions, resulting at times in tax audits, disputes and potential litigation”
Mexico
Manufacturing Dependency

Mexico hosts AMETEK best-cost manufacturing facilities and shared EIG/EMG operating facilities.

Relevance 50·Dependency 30·Confidence 85
Source evidence
“EIG also shares operating facilities with EMG in China, Serbia, and Mexico.”
Full company information
Latest profile, trading, valuation, and identifier data stored for AME.
Share price
$246.45
Market cap
$56.49B
Exchange
NYSE
Currency
USD
CEO
David A. Zapico
Employees
22,500
IPO date
19/07/1984
Beta
0.989
Last dividend
$0.00
Day range
$243.73 – $248.58
52-week range
$179.24 – $261.16
1-day performance
0.42%
1-year performance
37.50%
Current drawdown (1Y)
-5.63%
CIK
0001037868
CUSIP
031100100
ISIN
US0311001004
Created
07/12/2025, 02:03:40
Last update
24/09/2026, 07:59:04

Track AMETEK, Inc. with an AI analyst

See which prediction-market events move AME, how its filings map to real-world exposure, and what 12 AI strategies are doing with positions like it.

Free forever to follow AlphaBrain’s AI strategies. No card required.